Sign In
Loading

My Neighbourhood

Use your postcode to find local councillors, facilities, school catchment areas and more.

Find facilities in my area

Cardiff Council

www.cardiff.gov.uk

School term dates

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Please note that different term dates may apply to Voluntary Aided Schools. You will need to check with your school for details. ​​

For inset days please visit your school’s webpage.  Find a school. ​

​2022 to 2023

Starts: Monday 5 September 2022

Half term: Monday 31 October 2022 to Friday 4 November 2022

Ends: Friday 23 December 2022


Starts: Monday 9 January 2023​

Half term: Monday 20 February 2023 to Friday 24 February 2023

Ends: Friday 31 March 2023​


Starts: Monday 17 April 2023

Half term: Monday 29 May 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023

Ends: Monday​ 24 July 2023

Monday 5 September 2022 is an inset day for all LEA Maintained Schools.

Monday 1 May 2023 is the May Day Bank Holiday so all schools will be closed.​

​2023 to 2024

Starts: Monday 4 September 2023

Half term: Monday 30 October 2023 to Friday 3 November 2023

Ends: Friday 22 December 2023
Starts: Monday 8 January 2024​

Half term: Monday 12 February 2024 to Friday 16 February 2024

Ends: Friday 22 March 2024​
Starts: Monday 8 April 2024

Half term: Monday 27 May 2024 to Friday 31 May 2024

Ends: Monday​ 22​ July 2024
​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​



​Monday 6 May 2024 is the May Day Bank Holiday so all schools will be closed.​