Rubbish and recycling collection days will change over the holiday period.


Christmas
Your Normal Collection Day

Your Ne​w Collection Day

Monday 25th December Wednesday 27th December
Tuesday 26th December Thursday 28th December
Wednesday 27th December Friday 29th December
Thursday 28th December Saturday 30th December
Friday 29th December Sunday 31st December

New Year
Your Normal Collection Day

Your Ne​w Collection Day

Monday 1st January Tuesday 2nd January
Tuesday 2nd January Wednesday 3rd January
Wednesday 3rd January Thursday 4th January
Thursday 4th January Friday 5th January
Friday 5th January Saturday 6th January

Wheelie bins, bags and food caddies must be put out on the kerbside before 6:00am on the day of collection, or no earlier than 4:30pm the day before.


 

The Recycling Centres at Lamby Way, Wedal Road and Bessemer Close will be open over the bank holiday period.

Please check the opening hours​ before you plan your visit.


 

Please be aware that the sites are well used over the Bank Holiday weekends, and there is a possibility of queues.  Peak times are between 10am -3pm, so please allow for extra time if you are planning to visit during these times and remember, items cannot be walked onto the sites.


 

We also offer a collection of large items that cannot be re-used, directly from your property. This service is free for recyclable items, but there is a small charge for items that cannot be recycled.​ Find out about our Bulky Item Collections. 


 

Take it to the tip.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​